Finding Your Place

Building confidence, making friends, taking your first steps into a community and finding your place in it: "It's like an awakening when the children we are lucky enough to care for begin to discover themselves and the world around them in their own way."

Resonating

Our sincere interest in the children shows us the path to take with them. Without pressure, resonating in a relaxed, loving atmosphere—this is precisely what lets us reach them. It is also what makes our work special: we take the time we need to engage with each child individually. In this way, we discover and encourage the children’s’ potential to express as well as to understand themselves.

Perceiving

Children learn most intensively in the first years of life. Every perception stimulates them to imitate. The kindergarten is designed in such a way as to provide meaningful stimulation for children in need of soul care. The children practice observing and exploring. They imitate what the educators do. By playing and working with natural materials, they learn to feel at home in the world. Repetitive activities and experiences in the course of the day, week, and year give the children security and orientation.

Therapies support the special education efforts. An individual therapy plan is created for each child in cooperation with the Karl Schubert School’s therapists and school doctor.

Daily Schedule

  • Imaginative free play
  • Therapeutic exercises
  • Singing, making music, dancing, finger and movement games
  • Shared, homemade snack
  • Playing in the garden
  • Fairy tales, stories, or puppet show
  • Lunch (whole foods, freshly prepared in our kitchen)
  • Quiet time
  • Crafting and playing with natural materials
  • Saying goodbye

Staff

Our staff consists of 6 teachers and assistants as well as one Voluntary Social Year worker. With currently twelve children, this results in a supervision ratio of 2:1.

Hours

  • Monday to Friday from 7:45 am to 1:45 pm

Vegetarian snacks and lunch prepared fresh in our school kitchen are available for the students.

Vacation schedule and days off for the 2022/23 school year

First day of kindergarten

Monday, 22.08.2022

Elternabend

Monday, 17.10.2022 ab 18 o'clock

Austrian National Holiday

Wednesday, 26.10.2022

Closed

Monday, 31.10.2022

All Saints' Day

Tuesday, 01.11.2022

Laternenfest mit Eltern

Thursday, 10.11.2022 ab 4:30 p.m.

Immaculate Conception

Thursday, 08.12.2022

Early closing (12:00 pm)

Freitag, 23.12.2022

Christmas vacation

Saturday, 24.12.2022 bis Sunday, 08.01.2023

Epiphany

Freitag, 06.01.2023

First day of kindergarten in the new year

Montag, 09.01.2023

Early closing (12:00 pm)

Friday, 31.03.2023

Easter vacation

Saturday, 1st of April up to and including Monday, 10 April 2023

Public holiday

Monday, 01.05.2023

Ascension Day

Thursday, 18.05.2023

Closed

Friday, 19.05.2023

Whit Monday

Monday, 29.06.2023

Corpus Christi

Thursday, 08.06.2023

Early closing (12:00 pm)

Friday, 14.07.2023

Summer vacation

Saturday, 15.07.2023 – Sunday, 06.08.2023

First day of kindergarten

Monday, 07.08.2023